Head-to-headQuoteIQ vs MarkateUpdated Oct 2026

QuoteIQ vs Markate: which small-shop CRM is better value?

Markate and QuoteIQ chase the same buyer: the owner-operator or small crew that wants one app for quotes, jobs and payments. Markate keeps the base plan lean and sells extras. QuoteIQ bundles more and gates by tier.

Heads up: we're an independent QuoteIQ affiliate. If you start a subscription through our links we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. We're not affiliated with QuoteIQ. How this site works.

Our pick

QuoteIQ if quoting is the heart of your week: the AI Estimator, satellite measuring and an AI receptionist are all on its plans, and a solo start costs $29.99. Markate if you want job costing, pipelines and cheap $5 team seats on a basic plan and you're happy to bolt on $10 add-ons only as you need them.

Start the free trial →Affiliate link · 14-day trial, card required to start.
QuoteIQMarkate
Entry priceEssentials $29.99/mo; flat tiers to Max $699.99Owner Operator $49.95/mo monthly, $45.95 annual
Users included1 on Essentials (2 / 4 / 10 / 20 on higher tiers); extra users $25/moNot stated; Team adds $5 per employee per month
Trial & card14 days, card required, 250 IQ Credits14 days; card terms not stated
AI estimatingAI Estimator on every plan (about 5–15 IQ Credits per estimate)Not listed on Markate's pricing page
MeasurementMapMeasure Pro + roof & pitch, Beginner ($99.99) and upNot listed on the pricing page we checked
AI receptionistVirtual Call Team on every plan; 125 IQ Credits per minute$1 per call
QuickBooksQuickBooks Online, Pro ($199.99) and up; no DesktopNot detailed on the pricing page we checked
InventoryElite ($299.99) and upNot listed on the pricing page we checked
Best forQuote-heavy shops that want AI and measuring built inBudget-minded teams of 1–7 that want à la carte extras

Markate figures from Markate's pricing page: entry plan includes pipelines, job costing, invoicing and payments, time tracking and apps; online booking, portal, phone, review requests and Zapier are $10/mo add-ons; API $50/mo.

The add-on math

Price comparisons between these two only work if you price the same features. Say you're a solo owner who wants online booking, a client portal, a business phone line and automated review requests. On Markate that's $49.95 plus four $10 add-ons: $89.95/mo on monthly billing.

On QuoteIQ, the same list climbs the tiers. The client portal and in-app calling start on Pro ($199.99), while online booking (InstaSchedule) and automated review requests start on Elite ($299.99). So for that exact bundle, Markate is clearly cheaper, and we'd rather tell you that than pretend otherwise. Check QuoteIQ's plan list to see which tier each feature lands on.

Flip the list and the answer flips too. If what you want is faster quoting, satellite measurements and 24/7 call answering, QuoteIQ Beginner at $99.99 gives you the AI Estimator, MapMeasure Pro and Virtual Call Team with two users. Markate doesn't list the first two at all.

What QuoteIQ says about Markate

QuoteIQ's comparison calls Markate “the cheaper place to start” and says booking, portal, phone and review requests are $10/mo add-ons. It even concedes that “if you run one to seven people and need the basics at the lowest price, Markate is a sound pick.” One detail is out of date: it quotes Markate's annual price as $39.95/mo, while Markate's page now says $45.95. Read QuoteIQ's Markate comparison with that in mind.

Illustration of a satellite view of a property with a measured outline
Satellite measuring is a QuoteIQ feature from the Beginner plan; Markate's pricing page doesn't list one.

Where QuoteIQ wins

Where Markate wins

Markate also lists time tracking and its apps on the entry plan. On QuoteIQ, timesheets and GPS tracking through EmployeeHub and Time Tracker Pro arrive on Elite, so a small crew that clocks hours every day may find Markate the more complete basic plan.

Picking by team size

Just you. QuoteIQ Essentials ($29.99) costs less than Markate's entry plan and adds AI quoting and an AI receptionist. If you need online booking right away, Markate plus a $10 add-on is the cheaper way to get it.

Two to four people. This is the tightest call. Markate's base plan plus $5 seats stays well under $100 before add-ons. QuoteIQ Beginner ($99.99, two users) or Pro ($199.99, four users) costs more but brings measuring, and on Pro, job costing, QuickBooks Online and automation. Decide on whether AI quoting saves you enough hours each week.

Five to ten people. QuoteIQ Elite's ten users at $299.99 include booking, routing, inventory and automated reviews in one bill. Markate stays cheaper per seat, but the add-on list grows with your needs, so price both side by side.

Watch the usage costs

Both tools charge for AI calls in some way: Markate at $1 per call, QuoteIQ through IQ Credits. QuoteIQ's allowance runs from 500 credits on Essentials to 8,000 on Max, resets monthly and doesn't roll over. Our IQ Credits explainer shows how far each allowance goes.

Making the switch

Export customers, services, estimates and invoices from Markate to CSV, then let QuoteIQ's AI Smart Import map the fields. Past payments stay behind. Pay attention to the default opt-in for automated emails on imported contacts. Annual billing gets two months free on QuoteIQ; our annual vs monthly guide shows when that's worth locking in, and QuoteIQ pricing lists every tier.

Try QuoteIQ free for 14 days →Affiliate link · same price for you. Card required; cancel before day 14.

Markate vs QuoteIQ: quick answers

Is Markate cheaper than QuoteIQ?

At first glance no: QuoteIQ Essentials is $29.99/mo against Markate's Owner Operator at $49.95 monthly or $45.95 on annual billing. But Markate includes job costing and pipelines on that plan, which QuoteIQ gates to Pro and Elite. Add a few $10 Markate add-ons and the two come out close for small teams.

What are Markate's add-ons?

Markate's pricing page lists many $10/mo add-ons, including online booking, a client portal, phone and review requests, plus Zapier. Its AI receptionist costs $1 per call and API access is $50/mo. Team members cost $5 each per month. Check which add-ons you'd need before comparing totals.

Does Markate have an AI receptionist?

Yes. Markate lists an AI receptionist at $1 per call. QuoteIQ's Virtual Call Team is on every plan and bills in IQ Credits at 125 credits per minute, and the help center also lists a $1.25 per-call fee. Short, frequent calls and long calls cost differently on each, so estimate your own call pattern.

Is QuoteIQ's Markate price comparison accurate?

Partly. QuoteIQ's page quotes Markate at $39.95/mo billed annually, but Markate's own pricing page shows $45.95/mo annual ($551.40 a year) when we checked in October 2026. The monthly price of $49.95 matches. Always check the vendor's own page before deciding on price.

Who should pick Markate over QuoteIQ?

Owner-operators and small teams who want the basics, including job costing and pipelines, at a low price and don't need AI estimating or satellite measuring. QuoteIQ's own page says Markate is a sound pick for one to seven people who need the basics at the lowest price.

Try QuoteIQ free for 14 days

Plans start at $29.99/mo for one user. Start the trial through our link — same price for you, and it supports this site.